You Are Here: Home » Lifestyle » Decorating

A Space For You, Mum

                                          - Rug Society Baltic 2 rug, POA, www.rugsociety.eu - Vanessa Russell Photography print, from $55, www.vanessarussell.com.au - Zanui Arrowhead floor lamp, $220, www.zanui.com.au - Idris cushion, $30, www.idcreations.com.au - Mosaic cushion, $92, www.vavoom.com.au ...

Read more

Jungle Fever

Outdoor wallpaper is a thing – yes, you heard it here! Check out this glorious new lush green print from Gold Coast based ‘Affordable Decorators’. There are hundreds of designs and colourways to choose from, to make your outdoor space even greener! We dig it! www.affordabledecorators.com.au   …and on the topic of that uber-trendy indoor plant Monstera, add this print to your indoor walls to tie in your ...

Read more

Medal-Winning Metals

Luxxu mirror, POA, www.luxxu.net GlobeWest Vionnet Cross bar cart, $1490, www.globewest.com.au Artisanti Prescott Vintage pendant light, $531, www.artisanti.com Zanui table lamp, $529, www.zanui.com.au Oxfam bike chain bowl, $29, www.shop.oxfam.org.au Essential Home Reeves chair, $4159, www.essentialhome.eu Blackbird London mirror, $670, www.blackbird-london.com KOKET Allure dining table, price on request, ...

Read more

Green With Envy

  Design Twins pots, $140-$250, www.kiraandkira.com.au Lorraine Lea hanging planter, $39, www.lorrainelea.com Gyrofish washable paper bag pot plant holder, $24.95, www.gyrofish.com.au Purple Jungle Eva terrazo planter with timber legs, $135, www.purplejungle.com.au Satara Merricks baskets, set of three $286, www.satara.com.au Bendo Luxe white plant stand, 310mm high, $55, www.bendo.com.au Satara indoor ...

Read more

2018 Party Trends

There’s always so much going on in the party-planning world that it’s sometimes hard to know where to start with the planning for your next soiree. Here’s a hot tip – or 10! When it comes to planning a party, it’s good to know what’s trending. While also providing your guests with an on-trend wow factor, it’ll also help with sourcing themed party products as they’ll be more readily available. haven spoke wi ...

Read more

Insta-Awesome // February 2018

There’s nothing more inspiring when you’re in party-planning mode than scouring Instagram and Pinterest for pretty pictures and ideas! A picture speaks one thousand words they say. If so, the amazing photos you find on Instagram and Pinterest will speak a million words to anyone in a party-planning headspace. We simply couldn’t go past @missmia_and_me’s latest picture-perfect Gold Coast celebration. As you ...

Read more

Fifty Shades

Pillow Talk Felipe cushion, $24.95 // www.pillowtalk.com.au Emporium swirl vases in grey/white, $19.95 // www.emporiumhome.com.au Zanui two-seater sofa in light grey, $999 // www.zanui.com.au Design3000 Willmann vase, $106 // www.design-3000.de Habitat Applicata oak clock with grey hands, $239 // www.habitathomecollection.com.au Zanui circular stool, $139.95 // www.zanui.com.au Gus* Halifax chair in varsity ...

Read more

7 Ways to Create Quirky & Fun Kids’ Rooms

These days there is no end to the cool, quirky and fun style parents can inject into their kids’ rooms. Designer and DIY parents alike are keen to add magic to their little ones’ special spaces and these hot trends are sure to inspire. To stay on trend with the latest kids’ room trends, Justine Wilson, Director and Principal Stylist at Vault Interiors shares her top tips: 1. Neon Colour Pops – Neon is back! ...

Read more

Copyright © 2017 haven magazine. All rights reserved.

Scroll to top